PATA India Chapter New Team for 2021-23

PATA India Chapter New Team for 2021-23

PATA India Chapter held its 249th EC Meeting on 23rd December, 2021. Mr. Arvind Singh, Chairman PATA India Chapter & Secretary Tourism presided.

PATA India Chapter announced its Executive Committee, which was elected unopposed and Office Bearers for the term 2021-23, as follows:

Mr. Arvind Singh, Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Tourism, will lead PATA India Chapter as its Chairman.

·         Category : Active Government

1.      Mr. Arvind Singh – Secretary Tourism, Government of India, Ministry of Tourism New Delhi
2.      Mr Rakesh Verma  – Additional Secretary Tourism, Government of India, Ministry of Tourism

·         Category : Associate Government

3.      Mr. G. Kamala Vardhana Rao, Managing Director, India Tourism Development Corporation Pvt. Ltd. New Delhi

·         Category : International Carrier

·         4.   Mr. Rajinder Nath, General Manager Commercial, Air India. New Delhi

·         Category : Domestic Carrier

4.      Mrs. Rajni Hasija  –  Chairman & Managing Director, Indian Railways Catering & Tourism Corporation Ltd. New Delhi

·         Category : Industry

A.     Travel Agent & Tour Operator

5.      Mr. Jatinder Taneja – Managing Director, Travel Spirit International Pvt. Ltd. New Delhi

6.      Mr. Vikram Madhok – Managing Director, Abercrombie & Kent (I) Pvt. Ltd. New Delhi

7.      Mr. Anoop Kanuga – Director, Bathija Travels Pvt. Ltd. Mumbai

8.      Mr. Sunirmol Ghosh – Director, Indo Asia Tours (P) Ltd. New Delhi

B.      Hotels

9.      Mr. Parveen Chander Sharma – Vice President, Indian Hotels Co. Ltd. Mumbai

10.  Mr. Arjun Sharma – Managing Director, Select Holiday Resorts Pvt. Ltd. New Delhi 

11.  Mr. Rohit Arora – General Manager, Apeejay Surendra Park Hotels, New Delhi

·         Sustaining Category

12.  Mr. SanJeet – Director, DDP Publications Pvt. Ltd. New Delhi

·         Co-opted Members

13.  Mr J. K. Mohanty - Chairman & Managing Director, Swosti Group, Odisha

14.  Mr Riyaz U.C. Managing Director, Spiceland Holidays & Entertainment Private Limited, Kerala

15.  Mrs Ragini Chopra, VP, Interglobe Enterprises Pvt Ltd.

Further, following members were elected unanimously as the office bearers of PATA India Chapter for the term 2021-2023 during the EC meeting held on dated 23/12/21.

 Mr. Jatinder Taneja, MD, Travel Spirit International, Vice Chairman 

Mr. Vikram Madhok, MD, Abercrombie & Kent, Hon. Secretary

Mr. SanJeet, Director, DDP Publications, Hon. Treasurer.

Mr. Runeep Sangha will continue as Executive Director, PATA India Chapter.